Sri Lanka Telecom, chairman, directors resign

ri Lanka Telecom Chairman Reyaz Mihular and three have resigned, the company said in stock exchange filings without giving reasons.

Lalith Seneviratne, Ranjith Rubasinghe have resigned with effect from January 29 and K A Vimalenthirarajah from January 30, the filing said.

Sri Lanka’s Daily FT newspaper reported earlier in the week that Mihular and other directors were asked to resign by the government which is the controlling shareholder.

Read more on Economy Next